A Woman On A Mission

mission

So I have felt this calling this year and it is lighting a fire in my heart. I had originally planned to go on a missions trip earlier this year but a lot of things didn’t go through between money, scheduling and the trip was ultimately cancelled. I felt really discouraged and felt like maybe this is God saying this isn’t for you. So when another opportunity came up, I let the meeting come and go and didn’t participate. Still thinking, clearly after last time, it’s not for me. Well I spent some time with a friend recently who talked to me about another Mission trip that her family was leading. I felt discouraged and kind of explained that last time is didn’t go so well and that I found it hard to raise the money. She gave me some encouragement and told about some of the great things God is doing to help other make it on the mission trip. She said “if you are meant to go, God will make it happen”. What a beautiful thought. I have been so wrapped up in failing to raise the money that I never even left it in Gods plans. I grounded myself before I even made it of the ground. There are currently two mission trips available. One is for Honduras and the other is for Nicaragua. I’m gathering the information now and I’m really excited to see where God wants me to go! I will keep you all informed and ANY helping on fund for the mission trip would be great. And all fund raising ideas are welcome! Needless to say I am overjoyed that I have such encouraging friends and such a supportive church.

There is beauty in life

Leave a comment